Prix & réalisations

Throughout our 20+ year history, PAF has lead the industry in patient-focused services and been able to provide insight on the barriers experienced by patients as a result of the healthcare system. Many times our day-to-day work catches the attention of others who work to honor organizations and people who are making an impact in their community.

Significant Achievements & Awards

Septième cas annuel Point entrée Prix Platine: Honorable Mentions

Fondation des patients de l'avocat (PAF) reçu trois mentions honorables par la décision de la Santé, une division d'Access Intelligence, pour le travail accompli dans le domaine de la gestion des cas et des services aux patients.

FoundationACCESS de CareLine du patient Fondation avocat, Fonds d'aide Komen traitement, et études Qualtrics: Les objectifs de la santé Date Collection ont tous reçu des mentions honorables pour la septième cas annuelle en point Prix Platinum.

FoundationACCESS CareLine soutient les patients en les aidant soins d'accès compatibles avec les caractéristiques génétiques de leur maladie, en particulier pour les maladies où grand besoin existe de meilleures options de traitement.

Komen traitement Fonds d'aide a fourni des fonds à ceux qui ont un cancer du sein au nom de Susan G. venir.

Qualtrics études: Les objectifs de la santé Date Collection PAF fourni la capacité non seulement de suivre et la date de tendance, mais aussi d'identifier les domaines d'amélioration et de contribuer à changer les efforts.

Sixième cas annuel Au point Platinum Award: La gestion de cas

Fondation des patients de l'avocat de (PAF) les gestionnaires de cas professionnels ont été honorés par Dorland Santé, une division d'Access Intelligence, avec un exemple Platinum Award reconnaissant les programmes de gestion de l'utilisation de leur équipe de gestion de cas.

Le sixième programme annuel de prix a eu lieu au Hyatt Regency à Baltimore, MARYLAND., en mai 7, 2015, attire l'attention sur le grand travail accompli dans le domaine de la gestion des cas.
L'équipe de gestion de cas du patient Fondation avocat fournit une aide bienveillante et compatissante aux patients face à un refus d'assurance.

Dans 2014, les gestionnaires de cas avec le PAF obtenu plus que $22 millions allégement de la dette aux patients pour les refus et assistance appels dans plus de 26 catégories de questions distinctes.

Sixième cas annuel Au point Platinum Award: Initiative de soutien en cas de catastrophe

Fondation des patients de l'avocat de (PAF) les gestionnaires de cas professionnels ont été honorés par Dorland Santé, une division d'Access Intelligence, avec un exemple Platinum Award reconnaissant les programmes de travail social pour leur initiative de soutien en cas de catastrophe.

Le sixième programme annuel de prix a eu lieu au Hyatt Regency à Baltimore, MARYLAND., en mai 7, 2015, attire l'attention sur le grand travail accompli dans le domaine de la gestion des cas.

Initiative de soutien en cas de catastrophe du patient Fondation Advocate lancé en mai 2013 pour servir les patients touchés par les bombardements de Boston et l'explosion West Texas. Depuis sa création, le ministère a servi 77 patients et négocié plus de $137,932 dans l'allégement de la dette.

Cinquième cas annuel Au point Platinum Award: MedCareLine

gestionnaires de cas professionnels du patient Fondation de l'avocat ont été honorés par Dorland Santé, une division d'Access Intelligence, avec un cas en reconnaissant point Platinum Award gestion exceptionnelle de cas intégrée dans la division MedCareLine avec la société.

Le cinquième programme annuel de prix a eu lieu à l'hôtel Gaylord National & Convention Center à National Harbor, MARYLAND., en mai 5, 2014, mis en évidence ces organisations dans la communauté des soins de santé qui représentent le mieux l'innovation, Succès, et la créativité pour fournir les meilleurs soins possibles aux patients qui en ont besoin.

La division du patient Fondation avocat MedCareLine est spécialement conçu pour fournir la main = sur la navigation et des conseils aux patients qui éprouvent des obstacles aux soins. Les gestionnaires de cas travaillent en collaboration pour rechercher des ressources et des solutions efficaces pour la durée de la maladie des patients.

Dans 2013, les divisions de MedCareLine servis 2,817 les patients, résultant en 60,615 interactions documentées pour résoudre 4,810 problèmes de santé.

Quatrième cas annuel Point entrée Prix Platine: La gestion de cas

Fondation des patients de l'avocat de (PAF) les gestionnaires de cas professionnels ont été honorés par Dorland Santé, une division d'Access Intelligence, avec un exemple Platinum Award reconnaissant les organisations exceptionnelles de gestion des cas qui font une différence dans le monde complexe des soins de santé.

Le quatrième programme annuel de prix a eu lieu à l'hôtel Gaylord National & Convention Center à National Harbor, MARYLAND., en mai 7, 2013, l'innovation et met en évidence le travail créatif à travers le système de santé qui cherche à améliorer l'accès, bien-être, et une transition sûre des soins tout au long du continuum de soins.

Les gestionnaires de cas de patients de la Fondation de l'avocat ont été récompensés pour leurs services comme agents de liaison actifs entre les patients et leur assureur, employeur, et les créanciers pour résoudre l'assurance, maintien de l'emploi, et la crise de la dette par rapport à leur compte le diagnostic d'une maladie chronique, la vie en danger, ou d'une maladie invalidante.

Dans 2012, PAF servi 127,808 les patients, négocié sur $26 millions allégement de la dette et fait 1,418,219 contacts au nom des patients.

GuideStar

PAF a gagné lLa #GuideStarPlatinum Sceau de transparence, mettre en valeur les progrès et les résultats que nous faisons vers notre mission! Nous sommes fiers de partager nos indicateurs clés avec le monde et mettre en évidence l'impact que nous allons avoir. We want to give donors and funders an alternative to simplistic financial ratios to evaluate us. Check out our GuideStarUSA profile to learn more about us: https://www.guidestar.org/profile/54-1806317.

Charity Navigator

Fondé en 2001, Charity Navigator est devenu le plus important et évaluateur plus utilisé des organismes de bienfaisance de la nation. Dans leur quête pour aider les donateurs, L'équipe de Charity Navigator d'analystes professionnels examinent des dizaines de milliers de documents financiers à but non lucratif et utilisé ces connaissances pour développer une impartiale, objectif, système de notation basée sur les chiffres pour évaluer plus 9,000 des organismes de bienfaisance de l'Amérique. Charity Navigator provides these ratings so that charitable givers/ social investors can make intelligent giving decisions, et que le secteur sans but lucratif peut améliorer ses performances.

Plus précisément, Le système de notation de Charity Navigator examine deux grands domaines de la performance d'un organisme de bienfaisance; leur santé financière et leur responsabilité & Transparency. Ratings show givers how efficiently they believe a charity will use their support today, la façon dont il a soutenu ses programmes et services au fil du temps et leur niveau d'engagement à la bonne gouvernance, les meilleures pratiques et l'ouverture des informations.

Awards & Accomplishments

Throughout our 20+ year history, PAF has lead the industry in patient-focused services and been able to provide insight on the barriers experienced by patients as a result of the healthcare  system.   Many times our day-to-day work catches the attention of others who work to honor organizations and people who are making an impact in their community. 

Significant Achievements & Awards

Seventh Annual Case In Point Platinum Awards: Honorable Mentions

Patient Advocate Foundation (PAF) received three honorable mentions by Decision Health, a division of Access Intelligence, for the work done in the field of case management and patient services.

Patient Advocate Foundation’s FoundationACCESS CareLine, Komen Treatment Assistance Fund, and Qualtrics Studies: Targets Health Date Collection all received honorable mentions for the seventh annual Case In Point Platinum Awards.

FoundationACCESS CareLine supports patients by helping them access care consistent with the genetic characteristics of their disease, particularly for disease where great need exists for better treatment options.

Komen Treatment Assistance Fund provided funds to those with breast cancer on behalf of Susan G. Komen.

Qualtrics Studies: Targets Health Date Collection provided PAF the ability to not only track and trend date, but also identify areas for improvements and to contribute to change efforts.

Sixth Annual Case In Point Platinum Award: Case Management

Patient Advocate Foundation’s (PAF) professional case managers were honored by Dorland Health, a division of Access Intelligence, with a Case In Point Platinum Award recognizing utilization management programs for their case management team.

The sixth annual awards program held at the Hyatt Regency in Baltimore, MD., on May 7, 2015, drew attention to the great work being done in the field of case management.
Patient Advocate Foundation’s case management team provides caring and compassionate assistance to patients facing an insurance denial.

In 2014, case managers with PAF obtained more that $22 million in debt relief to patients for denials and appeals assistance in more than 26 distinct issue categories.

Sixth Annual Case In Point Platinum Award: Disaster Support Initiative

Patient Advocate Foundation’s (PAF) professional case managers were honored by Dorland Health, a division of Access Intelligence, with a Case In Point Platinum Award recognizing social work programs for their Disaster Support Initiative.

The sixth annual awards program held at the Hyatt Regency in Baltimore, MD., on May 7, 2015, drew attention to the great work being done in the field of case management.

Patient Advocate Foundation’s Disaster Support Initiative launched in May 2013 to serve patients impacted by the Boston bombing and the West Texas explosion. Since its inception, the department has served 77 patients and negotiated more than $137,932 in debt –crisis relief.

Fifth Annual Case In Point Platinum Award: MedCareLine

Patient Advocate Foundation’s professional case managers were honored by Dorland Health, a division of Access Intelligence, with a Case In Point Platinum Award recognizing outstanding integrated case management through the MedCareLine division with the company.

The fifth annual awards program held at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, MD., on May 5, 2014, highlighted those organizations in the healthcare community that best represent innovation, success, and creativity in providing the best possible care to patients in need.

Patient Advocate Foundation’s MedCareLine division is specifically crafted to provide hands=on navigation and guidance to patients who are experiencing barriers to care. The case managers work collaboratively to seek effective resources and solutions for the length of the patients’ illness.

In 2013, the MedCareLine divisions served 2,817 patients, resulting in 60,615 documented interactions to solve 4,810 healthcare issues.

Forth Annual Case In Point Platinum Awards: Case Management

Patient Advocate Foundation’s (PAF) professional case managers were honored by Dorland Health, a division of Access Intelligence, with a Case In Point Platinum Award recognizing outstanding case management organizations that are making a difference in the complex world of healthcare.

The fourth annual awards program held at the Gaylord National Resort & Convention Center in National Harbor, MD., on May 7, 2013, highlights the innovation and creative work across the healthcare system that is striving to improve access, wellness, and safe transitions of care throughout the care continuum.

Patient Advocate Foundation’s case managers were awarded for their services as active liaisons between patients and their insurer, employer, and creditors to resolve insurance, job retention, and debt crisis matters relative to their diagnosis of a chronic, life-threatening, or debilitating disease.

In 2012, PAF served 127,808 patients, negotiated over $26 million in debt relief and made 1,418,219 contacts on behalf of patients.

GuideStar

PAF has earned tthe #GuideStarPlatinum Seal of Transparency, showcasing the progress and results we’re making toward our mission! We are proud to share our key metrics with the world and highlight the impact we’re having. We want to give donors and funders an alternative to simplistic financial ratios to evaluate us.   Check out our GuideStarUSA profile to learn more about us: https://www.guidestar.org/profile/54-1806317.

Charity Navigator

Founded in 2001, Charity Navigator has become the nation’s largest and most-utilized evaluator of charities. In their quest to help donors, Charity Navigator’s team of professional analysts examine tens of thousands of non-profit financial documents and used this knowledge to develop an unbiased, objective, numbers-based rating system to assess over 9,000 of America’s charities. Charity Navigator provides these ratings so that charitable givers/ social investors can make intelligent giving decisions, and so that the nonprofit sector can improve its performance.

Specifically, Charity Navigator’s rating system examines two broad areas of a charity’s performance; their Financial Health and their Accountability & Transparency.  Ratings show givers how efficiently they believe a charity will use their support today, how well it has sustained its programs and services over time and their level of commitment to good governance, best practices and openness with information.